Coverart for item
The Resource Ariadne, Jennifer Saint

Ariadne, Jennifer Saint

Label
Ariadne
Title
Ariadne
Statement of responsibility
Jennifer Saint
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid's stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape. Defying the gods, betraying her family and country, and risking everything for love, Ariadne helps Theseus kill the Minotaur. But will Ariadne's decision ensure her happy ending? And what of Phaedra, the beloved younger sister she leaves behind? Hypnotic, propulsive, and utterly transporting, Jennifer Saint's Ariadne forges a new epic, outside the traditional narratives of heroism and glory that leave no room for women"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Saint, Jennifer
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6119.A359
LC item number
A88 2021
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Ariadne
  • Minotaur
  • Theseus
  • Phaedra
  • Crete (Greece)
Target audience
adult
Label
Ariadne, Jennifer Saint
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1247377485
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781250773586
Lccn
2020053224
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1247377485
Label
Ariadne, Jennifer Saint
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1247377485
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
308 pages
Isbn
9781250773586
Lccn
2020053224
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1247377485

Library Locations

    • Georgetown Peabody LibraryBorrow it
      2 Maple Street, Georgetown, MA, 01833, US
      42.7246895 -70.9897852
Processing Feedback ...