Coverart for item
The Resource The memory of love : [a novel], Linda Olsson

The memory of love : [a novel], Linda Olsson

Label
The memory of love : [a novel]
Title
The memory of love
Title remainder
[a novel]
Statement of responsibility
Linda Olsson
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of Astrid & Veronika and Chris Cleave's Little Bee will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best: illuminating the terrain of friendship and examining the many forms that love can take. Marion Flint, in her early fifties, has spent fifteen years living a quiet life on the rugged coast of New Zealand, a life that allows the door to her past to remain firmly shut. But a chance meeting with a young boy, Ika, and her desire to help him force Marion to open the Pandora's box of her memory. Seized by a sudden urgency to make sense of her past, she examines each image one-by-one: her grandfather, her mother, her brother, her lover. Perhaps if she can create order from the chaos, her memories will be easier to carry. Perhaps she'll be able to find forgiveness for the little girl that was her. For the young woman she had been. For the people she left behind. Olsson expertly interweaves scenes from Marion's past with her quest to save Ika from his own tragic childhood, and renders with reflective tenderness the fragility of memory and the healing power of the heart"--
Member of
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Olsson, Linda
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR9639.4.O47
LC item number
K56 2013
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Middle-aged women
  • Children
  • Reminiscing
  • North Island (N.Z.)
  • FICTION / Literary
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
Label
The memory of love : [a novel], Linda Olsson
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"First published in New Zealand as The Kindness of Your Nature by Penguin Group (NZ) 2011"--T.p. verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1414682
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
209, 14 pages
Isbn
9780143122432
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2012038151
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1414682
  • (OCoLC)795168121
Label
The memory of love : [a novel], Linda Olsson
Publication
Note
"First published in New Zealand as The Kindness of Your Nature by Penguin Group (NZ) 2011"--T.p. verso
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
1414682
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
209, 14 pages
Isbn
9780143122432
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Lccn
2012038151
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1414682
  • (OCoLC)795168121

Library Locations

    • Georgetown Peabody LibraryBorrow it
      2 Maple Street, Georgetown, MA, 01833, US
      42.7246895 -70.9897852
Processing Feedback ...