Coverart for item
The Resource The summer sisters, Lilly Mirren

The summer sisters, Lilly Mirren

Label
The summer sisters
Title
The summer sisters
Statement of responsibility
Lilly Mirren
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Set against the backdrop of the golden sands and crystal clear waters of Cabarita Beach three sisters inherit an inn and discover a mystery about their grandmother's past that changes everything they thought they knew of their family... Bindi Summer, the hard-working manager at The Waratah Inn is tired, feeling low, and wondering where her life is headed. Then, she is blind-sided by a shock revelation and the sudden arrival of her ex-boyfriend, who shows up at the inn, questioning his decision to leave her almost two years earlier. When Josh Owens, an old high school crush, shows up out of the blue, all Bindi wants is to hunker down and ride out the storm, but Josh won't be put off so easily. In the midst of her chaotic life, it's Bindi's turn to read the journals Nan wrote years earlier, discovered by her sister Kate in an old wooden box. The mystery of what happened to Charlie Jackson continues to unravel as his letters to Edie follow his journey from a teenager in love, to a pilot for the RAAF and beyond. In this dramatic conclusion to the heartwarming saga, the three Summer sisters will finally learn the truth they've longed to uncover about their past, and why Nan kept so many secrets from them all these years. An inspirational journey from brokenness to wholeness for fans of Carolyn Brown, Lauren K. Denton, Rhys Bowen, and Danielle Steele
Member of
Cataloging source
ZAB
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Mirren, Lilly
Dewey number
FIC ordered
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Waratah Inn
Series volume
book 3
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Family secrets
  • Inheritance and succession
Label
The summer sisters, Lilly Mirren
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1140204534
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
349 pages
Isbn
9781655875670
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1140204534
Label
The summer sisters, Lilly Mirren
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1140204534
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
349 pages
Isbn
9781655875670
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1140204534

Library Locations

    • Georgetown Peabody LibraryBorrow it
      2 Maple Street, Georgetown, MA, 01833, US
      42.7246895 -70.9897852
Processing Feedback ...